Posted by: Linda | September 11, 2010

Book Review: “The Butterfly Effect” by Andy Andrew

The subtitle for this book is “How Your Life Matters” and it is so appropriate.  We may never know how the things we do in our life affect other people even several generations removed.  Mr. Andrew calls it a “ripple effect” and gives many examples of this through history.

This book is easy to read in one short setting but makes you realize just how important the things we do everyday are.     We never know which thing we do will make an impact on future generations so we should live our lives with that in mind.  I thoroughly enjoyed the book and feel it is a good read for everyone.  I plan to pass the book on and hope the next person to read it will do the same.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Categories

