Posted by: Linda | September 11, 2010

Book Review: “Out Live Your Life” by Max Lucado

I’ve been reading “Out Live Your Life” by Max Lucado.  This book encourages all to seek out ways to reach out to others.  It does so in true Max Lucado fashion by using stories out of the Bible.  His writing is easy to read and understand and also motivating.

He brings out different ways one can reach out; it might be helping to pay for groceries when someone doesn’t have quite enough or inviting people into your home for a meal. One never knows how these little things may affect the person involved and how they may pay it forward.

This book challenged me to get my home fit for inviting others to fellowship here with us.  Our financial situation is such that we are not currently able to give money but opening our home is something we can do.  I’m currently working on that challenge.  I recommend this book to everyone, as it truly has a way for all to help another person.

Til next time!

Linda ❤

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Responses

  1. I really loved Outlive Your Life and found it very inspirational! I’m sharing a copy with a friend today! I also wrote a review of it here: fablefreak.wordpress.com


Categories

